Bible-reading without comment

 

The Scriptures are preached, studied, discussed, memorized, analyzed, taught, sung, lived. But reading them is just as important.
 
For 20 years The Word has presented Bible-readings without comment, like these from current radio programs:
 
Monday, July 16: I Peter 4:12--5:14
Tuesday, July 17: II Peter 1:1--1:21
Wednesday, July 18: II Peter 2:1--2:19
Thursday, July 19: II Peter 2:20--3:18
Friday, July 20: I John 1:1--2:14
 
Monday, July 23: I John 2:15--3:6
Tuesday, July 24: I John 3:7--4:6
Wednesday, July 25: I John 4:7--5:4
Thursday, July 26: I John 5:5--5:21
Friday, July 27: II John 1:1--III John 1:14

Listen to the complete Gospel of John.


       The grass withers,
       the flower fades,
       But the word of our
       God stands forever.
       
(Isaiah 40:8)